© 2019 by BC First Nations Housing & Infrastructure Council |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy

Linda Ross will be serving as the acting Executive Director of the Housing & Infrastructure Council, she will be responsible for overseeing the transition towards recruiting a permanent Executive Director and continue working on HIC work in the areas of administrative setup, organization management, board management, governance planning, and engagement outreach.


Linda has worked in the Housing sector since 1992.  She has a BA from the University of Manitoba, and has certified as a Managing Broker through UBC.


Linda was the Executive Director of the M'akola Group of Societies for eleven years. While in this position, she also founded Hulitan Social Services Society.


Linda has been a Board Member and Vice Chair of the BCNPHA. Linda was also the President of the Founding Board of the Aboriginal Housing Management Association (AHMA), as well as Acting as AHMA's CEO to develop an Urban and Rural Aboriginal Housing Self Management model.


Linda has also been on the Board of Governors and the Foundation Board for Camosun College.


Linda works with First Nations across Canada building capacity in the areas of governance, human resources, housing policy, arrears collection, leadership and developing housing authorities.  Linda has also developed two courses which she delivers to First Nations: A Housing Manager Training Course and “Gimme Shelter” – Preparing for Home Rental or Home Ownership On First Nations’ Lands.


LER developed and managed Siem Lelum in Victoria for the Victoria Native Friendship Centre.  Siem Lelum has 41 units of supportive housing for youth, as well as young families and grandparents raising grand children. Linda’s firm also managed Fernwood House and Cedar House for the Victoria Native Friendship Centre.


Linda received the Denise LeBlond Memorial Award in 2004 for her dedication and vision in furthering the cause of Affordable Housing in British Columbia.  Linda has also been awarded the Community Leadership Award from the Aboriginal Housing Management Association and the Community Leader Award from the Canadian Housing and Renewal Association (2019).